Literary Potluck Social

You're invited to a literary potluck Saturday, February 25 from 3-5 PM at the home of our historian, Anne Hedrich! Bring a dish from your favorite book (or a great dish from a terrible book :P )!

***fiction or non-fiction, recipes can be detailed in the text or inferred***

Label it with the recipe name, and we will try and guess the book.

Plates, eating utensils, bowls, and cups will be provided. Bring serving utensils needed for your dish.

RSVP requested but not necessary:

2017 Library Hero Award

We are very excited to announce that Shawn Bliss, Cache / Rich Bookmobile librarian, has been selected to receive our 2017 Library Hero Award!

Shawn has delivered library services to patrons in the rural parts of our valley for nearly 10 years and has been active in CVLA since the beginning, attending the very first planning meeting in January, 2012 and serving as a member of our Executive Committee twice. Congratulations, Shawn!

2017 Annual Meeting

You're invited to our 2017 annual meeting on Wednesday, January 18 at 6:00 PM. Come meet the new members of the Executive Committee, enjoy a short presentation on the amazing teen program at the North Logan Library, and congratulate the winner of the CVLA Library Hero Award. There will also be time to socialize with light refreshments being served. Please invite your coworkers to join us!

Library Hero Award Nominations

Is there someone in the library profession or the Cache Valley community who deserves the title of "Library Hero"? Then now is the time to brag about them!

To nominate someone as the 2016 CVLA Library Hero, click HERE.

Tell us about your nominee at the link above. The deadline for submissions is Jan. 7, 2017. The award will be presented at the January meeting of the Cache Valley Library Association.

Please note: nominees do NOT need to be employed by a library. There is no limit on the number of people you can nominate.

Examples of library service include:
  • working or volunteering in libraries 
  • developing new, innovative, pertinent, or effective library programming
  • promoting libraries
  • standing up for library principles in a challenging situation
  • completing library related projects 
...and the list doesn't end there! We look forward to your nominations!