About Us

Founded in 2012, the Cache Valley Library Association (CVLA) exists to:
  • Facilitate communication, networking, collaboration, mentoring, professional development, and socializing among all persons engaged in any aspect of library services.
  • Promote awareness of library resources, activities, practices, and goals both within its membership and to the community at-large.
  • Advocate on behalf of all libraries and their services, resources, and workers.
We now have more than 130 members!

CVLA is open to anyone interested in library services in our area. Membership is free and is established by enrolling in the membership directory. To officially join, send an email to cachelibraries@gmail.com or sign up at one of our bimonthly meetings. Registered members are eligible to vote and serve in leadership positions.

Books on Bikes Library Tour! 2014


2017 Leadership
Elected

President: Paul Daybell
     North Logan City Library | 435-755-7169 | paul@northloganlibrary.org

Vice President / President Elect: Dory Cochran
     USU Merrill-Cazier Library | 435-797-2681 | dory.cochran@usu.edu

Past President: JaDene Denniston
     Mountainside Elementary (retired) | 435-752-8467 | jadenniston@comcast.net

Secretary: Flora Shrode
     USU Merrill-Cazier Library (retired) | 435-797-8033 | flora.shrode@usu.edu

Member at Large (Academic/Special): Coral Larson
     Logan Family Center | 435-494-5639 | corallarsonlmt@gmail.com

Member at Large (Public): Brittany Benson
      North Logan City Library & Mendon Library | 435-890-8376 | b.dianne.benson@gmail.com

Member at Large (School): Nancy Krogh
      Adams Elementary | 435-757-6939 | nancy.krogh@loganschools.org


Appointed

Historian: Anne Hedrich
     USU Merrill-Cazier Library | 435-797-2165 | anne.hedrich@usu.edu

Webmaster: Joseph N. Anderson
     Logan Library | 435-716-9137 | joseph.anderson@loganutah.org