About Us

Founded in 2012, the Cache Valley Library Association (CVLA) exists to:
  • Facilitate communication, networking, collaboration, mentoring, professional development, and socializing among all persons engaged in any aspect of library services.
  • Promote awareness of library resources, activities, practices, and goals both within its membership and to the community at-large.
  • Advocate on behalf of all libraries and their services, resources, and workers.
We now have more than 130 members!

CVLA is open to anyone interested in library services in our area. Membership is free and is established by enrolling in the membership directory. To officially join, send an email to cachelibraries@gmail.com or sign up at one of our bimonthly meetings. Registered members are eligible to vote and serve in leadership positions.

Books on Bikes Library Tour! 2014


2018 Leadership


Elected

President: Dory Cochran

     USU Merrill-Cazier Library | 435-797-2681 | dory.cochran@usu.edu

Vice President / President Elect: Sarah Rigby
     Newton Town Library | 435-563-9283 | newtonlib@comcast.net

Past President: Paul Daybell

     pwdaybell@gmail.com

Secretary: Joseph Anderson

     Logan Library | 435-716-9137 | joseph.anderson@loganutah.org

Member at Large (Academic): Carol Kochan

     USU Merrill-Cazier LIbrary | 435-797-2676 | carol.kochan@usu.edu
     
Member at Large (Public): Emily Coltrin
      Hyrum Library | 435-245-6411 | ecoltrin@hyrumcity.com

Member at Large (School): Katelyn Ballif

      Sunrise Elementary Buehner Library
      435-563-3866 | katelyn.ballif@ccsdut.org

Member at Large (Student/Paraprofessional): Diana Huffman

     North Logan City Library | 435-535-5153 | diana.huffman@loganutah.org


Appointed

Historian: Anne Hedrich

     USU Merrill-Cazier Library | 435-797-2165 | anne.hedrich@usu.edu

Webmaster: Paula Zsiray

     Mountain Crest High School | 435-792-7765, x5370 | pzsiray@gmail.com